Author name: admin


Hajj is the sacred pilgrimage performed by Muslims at the holy mosque of Masjid al-Haram in Makkah, Saudi Arabia. It is one of the five pillars of Islam, which means that it is obliged of every Muslim at least once in their lifetime (so long as they have the means). Hajj takes place during the same […]

HAJJ Read More »

What is Sawm?

Sawm is the Arabic term used to describe the act of fasting. Passed the age of puberty, Muslims are required to fast during the month of Ramadan, which entails abstaining from food, drink, sexual relations and displeasing speech and behaviour from dawn until dusk. Why is Sawm important? The month of Ramadan is the ninth month of

What is Sawm? Read More »

What is Zakat?

Zakat, also known as zakaat or zakah, is a fundamental practice within Islam and represents one of the five pillars of the faith. It is obligatory for Muslims, in conjunction with the other sacred pillars of prayer (salah), fasting (sawm), pilgrimage (Hajj), and the belief in Allah and His Messenger, Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon

What is Zakat? Read More »

What is Salah (salat)?

Salah (salat) is the Arabic term for the ritual prayer that is obligatory for Muslims to perform five times a day. It forms one of the five pillars of Islam. The five prayers are: Fajr This takes place at pre-dawn Dhuhr This takes place just after the sun reaches its zenith Asr This takes place between noon

What is Salah (salat)? Read More »

Scroll to Top